Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Restoring deleted files

In the Cloud variant, data is deleted physically and irrevocably once the deletion is confirmed and cannot be restored. With Private Cloud or On-Premises installations, on the other hand, the backup of the entire server can be restored, whereby server backups are usually kept for seven days. When restoring, all changes made after the time the backup was created are lost.

Last updated:

Cloud

Data is deleted physically once a deletion has been confirmed and cannot be restored.

Private Cloud / On-Premises

With Private Cloud / On-Premises installations, the backup of the entire server can be restored.

Notes

  • Server backups are usually kept for 7 days.
  • During this process, all changes made after the time the backup was created are lost.

Changes and errors may occur. The information in this article has been carefully compiled, but does not claim to be complete or correct.