Restoring administrator rights after accidental changes
Administrators can adjust accidentally changed administrator rights again under "Settings > Users" via "Edit" (user group and affiliation). If no administrator is able to act any more, Support can undo the change; affected users may then have to log in again. Check changes to user rights carefully before saving in order to avoid such incidents.
If the administrator rights of a user were changed accidentally in the application, they can usually be adjusted again via the user management. Administrators edit the assigned user group (role) and the affiliation of a user under Settings > Users via the Edit button on the detail page.
If no administrator is able to undo the change themselves, Support can help. It is helpful to identify the exact action that led to the loss of rights – for example changing the user group or deactivating the account. After the restoration, affected users may have to log in again for the changes to take effect.
To avoid such incidents, changes to user rights should be made carefully and checked once more before saving.
Changes and errors may occur. The information in this article has been carefully compiled, but does not claim to be complete or correct.