Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Creating and deleting text modules accidentally

If a search term is accidentally created as a text module while searching in a processing activity, you will find it again under "Settings > Text modules". Using the action "Replace and delete text block", you select a replacement to which all usages are transferred before the module is deleted. Where possible, do not confirm search terms with the Enter key in order to avoid creating them accidentally.

Last updated:

If you search for text modules in the processing activity and accidentally create a search term as a text module in the process, you will find it afterwards in the text module overview.

To remove a text module that is no longer needed, open it under Settings > Text modules and run the action Replace and delete text block from the detail page. In doing so, you select a replacement module; all usages are transferred to the replacement and the original module is deleted afterwards.

It is recommended not to confirm a search term by pressing the Enter key, in order to avoid creating text modules accidentally.

Changes and errors may occur. The information in this article has been carefully compiled, but does not claim to be complete or correct.