Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Contacts cannot be added to a training because the email address is already in the list

If contacts cannot be added to a training, the reason is that their email address is already contained in the participant list of that training – each email address is only kept once per training. This has nothing to do with the affiliation to the organization. The same contacts can be invited to a different training as long as their address is not yet present there.

Last updated:

When you add existing contacts to a training via Load from contacts, it can happen that individual contacts are not included in the participant list. The reason may be that the contact's email address is already present in the participant list of this training.

Each email address is only kept once per training as a participation, in order to avoid duplicate participations and duplicate invitations. This is not related to the affiliation to the organization.

If you want to invite the same contacts to a different training, this is possible provided their email address is not yet present there as a participation.

Changes and errors may occur. The information in this article has been carefully compiled, but does not claim to be complete or correct.